Null

BEAUTIFUL BUZZZ

FOOL'S GOLD - NEW VIDEO (THE DIVE) & TOUR

[Your Name Here]Comment

When I think of the term "indie hipster bullshit" - this is what I think of.   Fool's Gold has just released a new video for "The Dive" - and I am hardly impressed...I am annoyed.   There is nothing special or different about this band, unless you want to cross a higher level calypso that most "tropical bands" are using with Vmapire Weekend, but even Vampire Weekend has more of an edge than this band.

And you don't actually have to be special or different for me to like what I hear, give me a Beatles rippoff or Holy Ghost dance like song any day of the week and I will enjoy it - but what you must have is an edge - and this is where Fool's Gold falls flat for me.

For years now I have seen this band at shows, and I just can't get into it - if I wanted to listen to a hippie band I would go see Phish - at least then I can escape the boredom have my mind blown at the same time.

However, they serve a purpose and are impressing lots of people, so more power to you Fool's Gold! Who am I to judge really.... They will be on tour this may - so get out to a show and you be the judge!

:-)

Tue. May 8 - New York, NY @ Roseland Ballroom

Wed. May 9 - New York, NY @ Roseland Ballroom

Fri. May 11 - Upper Darby, PA @ Tower Theatre

Sat. May 12 - Boston, MA @ Orpheum Theatre

Sun. May 13 - Toronto, ON @ Kool Haus

Tue. May 15 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club

Wed. May 16 - Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore

Fri. May 18 - Nashville, TN @ The High Watt

Sat. May 19 - Columbus, OH @ The Summit

Mon. May 21 - Chicago, IL @ Schuba's

Tue. May 22 - Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop

Wed. May 23 - Kansas City, MO @ The Riot Room

Sat. June 30 - Pasadena, CA @ Levitt Pavilion Pasadena